Skip to content

The Peat Dead is here!

Islay. Remote and peaceful. Until a spade finds a human hand, a pointer to a crime. And under the peat, five corpses.



The Peat Dead is published by ThunderPoint Publishing.



More about The Peat Dead






The Herald recommends The Peat Dead.

No bookshop nearby? Order the paperback from MyBookSource or Waterstones. Prefer an ebook? It’s here on Amazon.

There’s an interview with Allan on the There’s been a Murder Blogsite.

And here’s what The Portobello Book Blog had to say about The Peat Dead:

For the interview with Allan, click here.

And here’s Allan talking about the landscape and places on Islay that form an atmospheric setting for The Peat Dead, on the TripFiction website.